Send us a message

Interested in being a part of the team? Get in touch with us today.
Jan 292013

The U.S. men’s soccer team take on their neighbors from the north tonight with a roster made up of mostly players from MLS, which includes a mix of new comers and experienced with the national team.  Of these players, seven players are waiting for their first cap tonight. These include: Alfredo Morales, Will Bruin, Connor Lade, Tally Hall, Justin Morrow, Tony Beltran, and Matt Besler. Eddie Johnson will be leading his team tonight with the most caps.

After three weeks of training in January camp, the B-team is sure to deliver a solid performance against a relatively young and inexperienced Canadian side in their first game of the New Year and their final match before the start of Hexagonal play. The Reds recently lost 4-0 in a friendly to a second-string Danish team on Saturday. Last time Klinsmann’s team took on the Canadians, the match resulted in a scoreless draw between the two neighbors.

The stars and stripes A-team will be back on February 6th against Honduras in their first game of the Hexagonal.

Here are both teams’ rosters of available players for tonight:


Goalkeepers: Tally Hall (Houston Dynamo), Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Sean Johnson (Chicago Fire)

Defenders: Tony Beltran (Real Salt Lake), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), A.J. DeLaGarza (LA Galaxy), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Connor Lade (New York Red Bulls), Alfredo Morales (Hertha Berlin), Justin Morrow (San Jose Earthquakes), Jeff Parke (Philadelphia Union)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (out of contract), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg), Brad Evans (Seattle Sounders), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City), Joshua Gatt (Molde), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Juan Agudelo (Chivas USA), Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo), Eddie Johnson (Seattle Sounders), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)


Goalkeepers: Lars Hirschfeld (Valerenga), Roberto Stillo (Genoa), Simon Thomas (unattached)

Defenders: Ashtone Morgan (Toronto FC), Nana Attakora (FC Haka), Dejan Jakovic (D.C. United), Doneil Henry (Toronto FC), Mason Trafford (IFK Mariehamn), Andres Fresenga (Racing Club de Montevideo)

Midfielders:  Matt Stinson (Toronto FC), Evan James (unattached), Emmanuel Gomez (Club Atletico Griffa), Jonathan Beaulieu-Bourgault (unattached), Russel Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps), Kyle Bekker (Toronto FC), Terry Dunfield (Toronto FC), Philippe Davies (Richmond Kickers), Nik Ledgerwood (Hammarby)

Forwards: Dwayne De Rosario (D.C. United), Tosaint Ricketts (Sandnes Ulf), Frank Jonke (FF Jaro), Kyle Porter (FC Edmonton)



Letty Salamanca

Freelance writer. Follow me on Twitter: @LettyAS

 Leave a Reply



Refresh Image


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>